Sumatera Utara administrative divisions, 2007


In July 2007, the DPR authorized the separation of two new kabupaten, Padang Lawas and Angkola Sipirok, from Tapanuli Selatan, but the borders of these new kabupaten were unclear at the time of writing.


Further reading

Gayo, Bakri, Atlas Indonesia & Dunia. Jakarta: Mitra Keluarga, 2007.

Year span

2007 - 2007